My very own blog

photo of me

A blog. I’m finally writing my own blog. It’s only natural that this would happen sooner or later. I journal every single day. The next step is obviously a blog. Let’s get real, I’m writing this blog more for myself than anyone else. I love reading/looking at blogs, and I like to keep track of where I’ve been. That’s what this blog will be for me.

As for what I’ll write about, I think it will be a mix of things. Currently I’m really excited about sewing. I have a long list of clothes in my closet waiting to be altered to perfection! I have no training in sewing, so I’ll be learning as I go.

I also enjoy photography. Hopefully I’ll learn a little bit more about my camera while documenting my sewing adventures.

There might also be a little bit about marriage, food, books or other random things. Like I said, this blog is for me to document my life. I love the idea of being able to look back and see how I’ve grown.

– Katie

Leave a comment